The Pro Artibus Foundation is an independent organisation affiliated with the Foundation for Swedish Culture in Finland. Its main mission is to promote visual arts in all parts of the Swedish-speaking regions of Finland. The foundation manages and expands an art collection comprising of work by Swedish-speaking Finnish artists. Pro Artibus maintains the Art Centre for Swedish-speaking Finns in Ekenäs. The Art centre includes Gallery Elverket. Sinne is managed by the foundation on Iso Roobertinkatu in Helsinki.

In General

Pro Artibus Foundation was founded at the initiative of the Foundation for Swedish Culture in 1989. The initial task was to manage and improve the foundation’s collection. Pro Artibus was established in Ekenäs in 1991. Since then the business has expanded and now comprise a wide range of activities in the field of art. Since 2005, the Foundation runs its own property, Elverket, in the center of Ekenäs.

BOARD

The Board of Directors is elected by the Swedish People’s Party Executive. It has a two- or three-year mandate. The Board of Directors for the period 2017-2019 is as follows.

  • Astrid Thors, President, elected for three years
  • Petra Lindholm, visual artist, elected for two years
  • Selma Green, Acting Museum Director, elected for three years
  • Erica Othman, Museum Educator at the Athenaeum, elected for two years
  • Patrik Nyberg, Assistant Curator, elected for three years
  • Jimmy Pulli, visual artist, elected for two years

STAFF

 

Sabina Westerholm, Executive Director

sabina.westerholm@proartibus.fi

tel: +358 (0)50 4002075

 

Carina Blomqvist, Administrative Officer

carina.blomqvist@proartibus.fi

+358 (0)19 2239 010

 

Juha-Heikki Tihinen, Curator

juha-heikki.tihinen@proartibus.fi

+358 (0)400 688458

 

Åsa Lönnqvist, AIR leader / Program Coordinator  

asa.lonnqvist@proartibus.fi

+358 (0)19 2239 013

 

Erica Wulff, Assistant Curator

erica.wulff@proartibus.fi

+358 (0)19 2239 012

 

Kaj Nylund, Conservator

kaj.nylund@proartibus.fi

+358 (0)19 2239 014

 

Markus Åström, Curator (Sinne)

markus.astrom@proartibus.fi

+358 (0)41 4376728

 

Kia Orama, Educational Curator

kia.orama@proartibus.fi

+358 (0)40 5298656

 

Vivika Elgh, Guard Supervisor

vivika.elgh@proartibus.fi

+358 (0)40 7216544